We are delighted to announce the winners of the Cranfield School of Management Alumni Awards 2021!

The Cranfield School of Management Alumni Awards recognise and honour alumni in four categories: Distinguished Alumni of the Year, Entrepreneur Alumni of the Year, Excellence in Achievement Award for Recent Graduates and the Alumni Service Award.

Our congratulations go to all of our 2021 winners:

Distinguished Alumnus of the Year

Sanjay Kapoor (MBA 1997)

Entrepreneur Alumna of the Year

Lolade Oresanwo (MBA 2011)

Excellence in Achievement Award for Recent Graduates:

Dr Charmaine Griffiths (Executive MBA 2012)

Alumni Service Award:

Hui Zhu (MBA 2012)

Visit the School of Management Alumni Awards webpage to get to know your 2021 award winners.

The Cranfield School of Management annual alumni awards acknowledge special achievements and contributions of alumni and provide Cranfield with an opportunity to acknowledge and celebrate those who exemplify the values of the School.

The awards also allow the School to showcase the impact of Cranfield globally and highlight the accomplishments of individuals who may serve as role models to other alumni, students and potential students: from internationally respected leaders, to entrepreneurs driving innovation, to those who go above and beyond to embody the Cranfield Community spirit and keep our alumni network connected.

Professor David Oglethorpe, Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Dean of the School of Management, said: “The Cranfield School of Management Alumni Awards give me and the School the opportunity to recognise the excellence achieved by members of our global alumni community for their innovation, creativity, volunteering, and exceptional leadership. The awards allow us to celebrate alumni who have inspired others through their local, national, and international achievements and I am delighted that we are able to continue to celebrate these achievements in the present circumstances.”

We look forward to celebrating with this year’s winners at a series of virtual events – do keep an eye on our events page for further details, coming soon.